The Isolated Lair

Posted on

This is weird, like really, really, weird. I was in the middle of a performance and I suddenly get thrown down to a stream. I am soaking wet with the black, cold water that has some creature lurking behind it, hiding so that it can pounce for its prey without it knowing. I jump out of the water and take a good look around. I Had shivers going through me after I saw where I was. Imagine this: the walls eroded away, were wet with dew drops, candelabras are everywhere but none of the candles are lit, and the most suspicious was a handprint in red.

The only thing that I hear  is the slow rushing of the stream and dew drops falling to the ground in a drip drop sound. “Hello?”, I called out to no one in particular. Where am I? How did I end up here? I decided to follow the river since, well, isn’t that what they always do? I walked and walked for what seemed like forever into desolation. Ugh, I am getting tired. Wait, what is that over there? Is that a boat? I found a boat? It was brown and broken with a hole in the middle of the boat. Why does the hole have to be in the middle of the boat?! I keep on walking, all I find are sticks of wood that look like there was a mob who tried to set this place on fire. I keep walking.

I arrive to a little lair. I has broken mirrors and not one candle lit. Still there is a little window of moonlight that came through. Some one had been living here with an organ, a bed, a mannequin, and a throne? Oh why did this happen to me? I walk to the throne to see if I can actually “see” anything from the higher elevated part of the room. But, wait. There it lies, a perfectly white and polished mask propped up on the throne.

Cueva Cañuela (Strobist)
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: José Miguel via Compfight


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *